Events

Seminar
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 10:45am
"Heavy Metals in Soil: Hazards, Quantification, and Evaluation of Sources" Trace amounts of some heavy metals are crucial to the functioning of different biological processes, but at high concentrations they can be detrimental to both the...
Seminar
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 10:45am
"Ultrafast Dynamics in Ru Sulfoxide Complexes and Fe Polypyridine Complexes" Ruthenium polypyridine Sulfoxide Complexes undergo dramatic changes in electronic and molecular structure when irradiated. These changes are due to an excited state...
Seminar
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 10:45am
"Observing Disease Mechanisms at the Nanoscale Using Stimulated Emission Depletion Microscopy" Light microscopy is highly influential in biomedical research due to minimal invasiveness, high biomarker specificity via fluorescent labelling, and...
Seminar
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:45am
Seminar
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 10:45am
"Resolving the receptor tyrosine kinase interactions in live cells and the effect of oncogenic mutations" The plasma membrane is a complex boundary between the cell and its surroundings. Cells have an array of protein receptors on the plasma...
Seminar
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 10:45am
Seminar
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 10:45am
Seminar
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 10:45am
Seminar
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 10:45am
Seminar
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 10:45am

Pages